Sunday, February 01, 2015

Packers QB Rodgers named 2014 NFL MVP

Packers QB Aaron Rodgers has been named the 2014 NFL MVP.

Rodgers, who threw for 38 touchdowns and just five intereceptions this season, received 31 of 50 possible votes, by far the most of any candidate. Texans DE J.J. Watt was second with 13, while the Cowboys' DeMarco Murray and Tony Romo each had two. 

Rodgers had a 112.2 passer rating this year, the second best one in the league. He was also second with an average of 8.43 yards per attempt. 

This is the second time Rodgers has won the honor, having also done so in 2011.

1 comment:

Brandon said...

He wasn't quite as good in 2014 as he was in his previous MVP season (2011) but that's not how these things are measured. It does feel like this category has become Most Valuable Quarterback but that's the face of the modern NFL. No team is going anywhere without a quality QB.